How to Block and Unblock People on Tik Tok

TikTok’s blocking mechanism, like that of most social media platforms, is quite extensive. TikTok will conceal a user’s videos, comments, messages, and profile when you block them. If you search for their username, nothing comes up.

This implies you can’t unblock someone the same way you blocked them on TikTok. You’ll need to go into your TikTok settings instead.

On TikTok, here’s how to block and unblock someone.

Quick Read: Buy Views Tiktok

On TikTok, how do you block someone?

  1. Find the profile of the person you wish to block on TikTok. You can find them by searching for them or tapping on their username in a video or message.
  2. Tap the three dots or three lines in the top-right corner of their profile once there.
  3. In the pop-up menu, choose Block, then confirm that you wish to block them.

On TikTok, how do you block or unblock someone?

Any account can be blocked from their profile. Insider; TikTok; William Antonelli/Insider

All of their videos will vanish, and if you were following them before, you will no longer do so.

Unblocking someone on TikTok

  1. Open TikTok and tap the Profile icon in the bottom-right corner to get to your profile.
  2. Open your app and account settings by tapping the three lines in the top-right corner.

On TikTok, how do you block or unblock someone?

From your profile, go to the preferences menu for your app. William Antonelli/Insider; TikTok

  1. Select Blocked accounts at the bottom of the page after tapping Privacy.

On TikTok, how do you block or unblock someone?

Go to the list of accounts that have been blocked. William Antonelli/Insider; TikTok

  1. A list of all the accounts you’ve blocked will appear. To remove them from the list, tap Unblock next to any of them.

On TikTok, how do you block or unblock someone?

Any account that you’d like to see again should be unblocked. Insider; TikTok; William Antonelli/Insider

You’ll be able to find their account and videos once they’ve been unblocked.

FAQ

How do I see my TikTok prohibited list?

how to get free likes on tiktok

Log in to TikTok and select the settings icon in the top-right corner of the screen to see your prohibited list. This button will open a new window with all of your account settings when you click it. On the left side of the next box, click “privacy options,” then “block users.”

On TikTok for iPhone, how do you unblock someone?

TikTok is a video-sharing app on which you can upload videos. On TikTok, you have the option to connect with celebrities, famous people, and other users. On TikTok, blocking someone prevents them from viewing your videos or sending you messages. You can unblock someone on TikTok in a variety of ways.

Is it possible to utilise any song on Tiktok?

When you ban someone on TikTok, their messages are not removed. All users will be able to see TikTok messages, but blocked users will be unable to see messages from the blocked account. Messages are not deleted when you block someone on TikTok.

Is it possible to get blocked on TikTok?

On TikTok, there is no way to block someone. You can unfollow and remove people from your feed, but the only way to block them is if they’ve been blocked by the app.

The Ultimate Guide to Finding Someone on Tiktok.

When a user blocks someone on TikTok, they are unable to view any of their friend’s videos. When a blocked user attempts to determine who has blocked them, the person who has blocked them will not appear in their list of friends. When a user deletes their account, all of the stuff they’ve made is deleted as well.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.